The Community Scientists of Nebraska Network is just that - a network - of people here in the tate connected to community (citizen) science in various ways.

A core group meets monthly to discuss and collaborate on network activities. These members include:

  • Louise I. Lynch-O'Brien, Assistant Professor, Department of Entomology, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Lincoln, NE
  • Alie Mayes, Community Science Education Specialist, Nebraska Game and Parks Commission, Lincoln, NE
  • Delanie Bruce (she, her, hers), Nebraska Wildlife Education Coordinator, Bird Conservancy of the Rockies, Scottsbluff, NE
  • Pamela Eby, Education Program Manager - Wildlife Safari Park & Overnight Experiences, Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo & Aquarium, Omaha, NE
  • Amanda Hegg, Conservation Program Associate, Iain Nicolson Audubon Center at Rowe Sanctuary, Gibbon, NE
  • Matthew Jones, State Program Director, Nebraska Master Naturalist Program, Buffalo Co. Extension Office, Kearney, NE